I am Julian Assange. And if you care about the truth, you are, too.

From this article on the HuffPo:

 

I am saddened that Australia’s government is once more acting as a lapdog for American interests and is not demanding sovereign rights for one of its citizens. I am also distressed that the president of my country who ran for office promising a transparent government is trying to find a way to prosecute a foreign national, and is preventing Pfc Manning from speaking with his family. WikiLeaks has shown there is an America in civics textbooks and an America that functions differently in the real world. Adequate information might move us closer to the ideal. I no longer trust my president. I do not trust my congress. I place my trust in facts and I do not get them from most of the media. But I still want to know.

I am Julian Assange. And if you care about the truth, you are, too.

3 thoughts on “I am Julian Assange. And if you care about the truth, you are, too.

  1. Steven Parker says:

    Assange should be hung by the testicles for the danger he is placing american lives in…. as for trusting the government… I never have… as for PFC Manning, if he IS the source that leaked the documents he should be executed for his involvement.

  2. In the words of Hank Kingsley, “Hey now!”

  3. Let’s do away with all investigative journalism. It’s a slippery slope once you take one specific source of information off the grid. Where does it stop?

    Are you also in favor of executing the editors of the NYTims, Guardian, etc. who have also published these missives? Where does it stop? Who decides?

    Absolute freedom.

Leave a Reply

