So I was busy turning over the rump roast in the slow cooker….and that’s not a metaphor…

And a song came into my head that I had not thought of in decades. So here’s a question: You’ve heard of “6 degrees of Kevin Bacon” I hope. Because if you haven’t, you’re just not snarky enough for me. And you should be killed.  But to show you how strange popular music could be in the 70’s, I’m going to play the video to a song that went Top 10 in the USA in 1974. Without resorting to liner notes or Wikipedia, name the drummer. It’s a safe bet that this was as high as one of this fellow’s performances ever got on the charts.

2 thoughts on “So I was busy turning over the rump roast in the slow cooker….and that’s not a metaphor…

  1. Mike says:

    Wow, haven’t heard thst song in years! I tried but can’t guess the drummer.

  2. As smart as you are, and I mean that, I never considered you a music geek, technically. The answer, you other dirty bastards, is Michael Giles, of Giles Giles and Fripp and King Crimson.

Leave a Reply

