I am young again, even though I’m very old.

They have these little trivia quizzes at work occasionally, to break the monotony, I guess. One time I suggested to the people in my cubicle area that a good trivia question might be “Who sang ‘I Write The Songs’ before Barry Manilow?” Their response floored me.

“Who’s Barry Manilow?”

So the question would have been wasted on them, since Bruce Johnston had little or nothing to do with either Star Wars or True Blood or whichever vampire we’re supposed to be paying attention to now.

The answer of course is “David Cassidy“.

On November 3, 2010, Cassidy was arrested for driving under the influence after a Florida Highway Patrol trooper spotted his white 2008 Mercedes weaving on Florida’s Turnpike in St. Lucie County. Breath tests about 8:30 p.m. measured Cassidy’s blood alcohol content at 0.139 and 0.141 — greater than the state’s 0.08 legal limit. Troopers also found a half-empty bottle of bourbon in his vehicle.

For fuck’s sake. Let the man drink. Hasn’t he been through enough??

 

One thought on “I am young again, even though I’m very old.

  1. Just shuckin’ the jive.

Leave a Reply

