Man Against Mauve – I Had A Girl

I wonder if Michel Weber remembers this song. A pretty funky version from 1991.

Another girl, another song cycle, this time for another girl from 1986, but the song dates from around 1988. Good lyrics, I think. And my publishing company name “Autoholic Friend” comes from this song. Self-depricating to the point of exhaustion, “People call me cynical, people call me mad, everything considered, I’m the best I ever had…”

One thought on “Man Against Mauve – I Had A Girl

  1. Mike says:

    Great song. At CPG? I know I saw you there a few times.

Leave a Reply

