NPR – and some other stuff.

I was listening to NPR this morning on my way to work. Do you know that the gap between rich people’s income and poor people’s income is wider now than it’s ever been? EVER!! And the sad part is that the poorest are also the most desperate, and the ones prone to vote with their hearts instead of their minds. Again, “What’s The Matter With Kansas?”

Joni Mitchell‘s “Help Me” has got to be one of the seminal recordings in all of popular music.

Thom Yorke has a voice that I could listen to for days.

Are you on a figurative treadmill? Do you find that the people you work with are unhappy?

My favorite album of the moment is “Oops, Wrong Planet”, from 1977 by Utopia. The original version of “Love is the Answer” is just uplifting. I can’t say that there was a better decade for music than the 70’s.

Why are you watching reality programs? It’s not reality. It’s NOT.

People think I’m funny, but I’ve dug myself a hole because i don’t know how to stop.

I don’t know how to stop.

I have about 20 videos to put up on the Youtubes in the coming week. Thanks to Jeff Dolina for the old VHS that will be available digitally in perpetuity for generations to come. Is that good, Jeff? Dave?

Leave a Reply

